The High Wire Chronicles

sunday-paper‘My, oh my, what have we here?’
Said one crow to another

‘ Sorry, dear, I did not hear.
And why do I even bother?’

‘It seems we have a visitor,’
The crow said in dismay.

‘You’ll have to speak up a little, dear.
Though, I’m not listening anyway.’

‘I said,” We’ve got a guest up here,”
Top hat, brolly, gloves and all.’

‘I must be deaf and going blind
Your story sounds rather tall.’

‘It’s true, I tell you, here he is
Reading the Sunday times.’

‘I’m getting sick of all your lies
And these horrific rhymes.’

https://occupydailyprompt.wordpress.com/2015/03/20/picture-prompt-2/

8 thoughts on “The High Wire Chronicles

  1. Pingback: 50 Posts! | The Daily Prompt Alternative

  2. Pingback: 50 Posts! | The Blog Propellant

Leave a Reply

