Write The Theme Tune / Sing The Theme Tune

The False Prophet is proud to announce the coming of his official theme tune.

http://youtu.be/kb0l3ihebjQ
https://soundcloud.com/thefalseprophet-1/who-i-am

Lyrics have been posted previously but here they are again. Don’t be shy and sing along.

Who I Am

For those who don’t know me20150228_010544
I am The False Prophet
Don’t kneel, don’t worship, don’t cry
I’m not the messiah
I’m not even close
I cheat, I deceit, and I lie

I am The False Prophet, I am
By my fruits you shall know that I am

For those who have seen me
I am The False Prophet
Sit down, relax, but don’t cry
If you want to know me
Stick around for a while
I preach, I teach and I lie

I am The False Prophet, I am
By my fruits you shall know that I am

For those who were wondering
I am The False Prophet
Don’t shudder, don’t shiver, don’t cry
There’s no end to my knowledge
Yet I know I know nowt
And there’s truth in most every lie

I am The False Prophet, I am
By my fruits you shall know that I am

Have a prophet-able day
– The False Prophet

4 thoughts on “Write The Theme Tune / Sing The Theme Tune

  1. “I cheat, I deceit, and I lie”

    So, you are only pretending to be a false prophet? I dunno, it’s so easy for me to get irritated at those who tell lies… but there can be humor in cheating and deceiving… and it’s true that there’s a little truth in every lie…

    But you’re not even from the U.S., and as an American, I’m not supposed to be interested in what’s going on in other countries, especially in another country’s false prophets. I mean, isn’t hearing about the Pope all the time enough prophet news for any atheist?

    Like

    • It is said that this Pope is also a false prophet. Mind you, he is not The False Prophet, for it is I who am he. The problem is that I don’t know anybody who hasn’t told a lie in their life, at least I am honest about that fact.
      As an American you should also be a proud believer, right? Aren’t atheist discriminated against in America. You’re always welcome over here!
      Thanks for the response. Do come back for more and have a prophet-able day – The False Prophet

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

